top of page

NEWSFLASH! I have a new brother!!!!

So, I turned 9 months old & was enjoying being the young punk who got away with some stuff - you know how it is ;-) Then mum brought home a wee black dog.

WHAT!?!?!?!

YES! another dog arrived on Thursday night.

He is black & white, MUCH smaller & less majestic than me; but these humans seem to like him (& if truth be told, me & Yannick like him too!)

He was found walking along the highway & no one has reported him missing & mum said if no one wanted him, we would keep him . . . as long as us boys got along. Yannick barks at him & pokes him a lot when we are outside . . . .. he did that to me too (not so long ago!!!) I really like him, except when it's dinner time - I can be pretty angry around meal times. Other than that, the wee fella seems like he'll be a good buddy for me. We think he's between 8 months & 1 1/2 yrs of age - so, give or take, we're the same age! We have decided to call him "Edberg".

The first few nights he slept downstairs; but I missed him & kept barking for him. That woke him up & then he started barking for me. Now he sleeps on a dog bed on the floor of our bedroom - yeah that's what I call it!!!! :-) Me & Yannick sleep on the bed. We let him jump up there now & again but he sleeps on the floor.

Yesterday we all "face timed" our cousin in Scotland. She seemed to approve of the new addition!!!

Today we went to that place with the awesome bacon!!!! Parker & Otis. It was a holiday Monday & mum & dad were "meeting friends" - whatever that means! I rode in the car better than ever (i.e. no vomiting on each leg of the journey!!!!) & no one fought in the back. The humans were very happy. Thankfully mum ordered extra bacon. SO there we were . . . . . 6 humans, 3 dogs & a baby . . . . all happy as clams & having a ball. I met some new people who thought I was handsome & now we are all EXHAUSTED.

(The baby 'tasted' great!!!! Me & Edberg had a few sneaky licks - COOL KID!!!!)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page