top of page

Traveling by car . . . .

It's been ages since Ive been in a car. Today we all got into mum's new car - it's red & I had to jump up quite high, but I made it!!! My brother & I were wearing doggy seat belts which took a long time to get on. Before we were even at the end of the driveway, our legs were all tangled up & mum stopped to fix us. Before much longer, it happened again & mum pulled over to "take the damn things off"!!! We nearly jumped out the car.

Mum & dad seemed quite stressed but not as stressed as me . . . . . before we got to downtown durham, I threw up in the back seat. OOPS!

I really liked Durham. We were at a pace called the Tobacco District. It was noise, there was lots of water & when we finally sat down to eat (at Tylers) I was delighted to see lots of wee birds hopping around under the tables. I was focused on them ENTIRELY & behaved very well. Strangers tired to talk to me but I was fixated by the birds.

We walked a little after lunch & I went into the ballpark with mum - apparently there are days when dogs can go in there. We are coming back soon!!!!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page