top of page

A strange week for Rafter . . .

Week 6 was a strange one. My big sister Billie seemed really angry with me. I kept trying to jump up on the sofa & she wouldn't let me. Then at the weekend she fell over & wouldn't stop shaking. Mum, dad & Yannick seemed really worried. She wouldn't eat her dinner, or the special stuff they bought for her - like smoked salmon & bacon! Then, after a whole night of shaking, we all had breakfast really early out on the deck & mum took more photos of all 3 of us & then we all went to a new vet. I threw up in daddy's truck on the way - that seemed to be quite a drama; especially for Yannick.

The vet was really nice. She gave Billie some medicine that stopped her shaking & she seemed really happy. She even let me lick the cream cheese off her whole nose for once! Mum, Dad & Yannick were REALLY SAD. We did not bring Billie home this time & everyone says she's gone

to heaven.

Yannick says his big brother went there too last year.

I will miss the old girl.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page